A New Look for the Blog

It’s been over eight years since I posted my first piece on this blog, “Say Hello to Travis McGee.” And right from the start I knew that I wanted to keep things simple, with one of the earliest and plainest of Word Press themes, called “Kubrick.” But truth be told, I’ve gotten a little tired of Kubrick and wanted to freshen up the blog’s look.

So today, Travis McGee & Me is stepping out with a new theme and a new style. It’s called “Twenty Eleven.” It’s also fairly straightforward, but more contemporary, spacious, and (for my old eyes) easier to read. I hope you all like it.

And now, with one final look at trusty ol’ Kubrick, it’s time to move forward.

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 12.14.24 PM

2 thoughts on “A New Look for the Blog

  1. Looks good, D.R. Haven’t gone through everything but it does look ‘cleaner’ and more polished. As long as you talk about TM/JDM I’m a happy camper!

    • Never fear, Cathy… Whenever anything re. the two gentlemen comes along, I’ll be posting it here—along with other related topics.

Leave a Reply

